Apply Give Quick Links


            Search

Green Zone Training

Dee Lindsey

Dee Lindsey
Executive Director, Veteran & Military Services

Contact Information

Macon PH: (478) 471-2031

Spring and Fall Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs: 8am - 5:30pm
Friday: 8am - 12pm
Summer Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs: 7:30am - 6pm
Closed on Friday

Green Zone Training is an institution-wide initiative providing locations recognized by veterans as a safe place to aid in their transition from military to university and civilian life. A green zone is a location recognized by veterans as a safe place. The goal of the Green Zone program is to provide a safe space for student veterans, whether on-campus or online.

Middle Georgia State offers a training program for staff and faculty to become green zone advocates. Participants of the Green Zone training program will proudly display the Green Zone logo in their office may also include it in their syllabus.

Green zone advocates are staff and faculty who:

  • are aware of the issues and concerns faced by student veterans and their families;
  • are available to listen and assist student veterans and their families;
  • have a sympathetic ear;
  • can refer to appropriate services as needed.

Green Zone advocates are NOT expected to be experts or be able to solve all problems. Instead, they are a resource to student veterans.


Green Zone Locations:

(Click here to view MGA's Green Zone Locations in pdf format)


Middle Georgia State University’s Green Zone locations can be recognized with an identifying decal displaying the program's logo.


M=MACON, C=COCHRAN, D=DUBLIN, E= EASTMAN, W=WARNER ROBINS

First Name Last Email Office Location
Dr. Christopher Blake christopher.blake@mga.edu M: Administration
Albert Abrams albert.abrams@mga.edu M: Administration
Kathy Adams katherine.adams1@mga.edu D: Library
Grace Adams-Square grace.adamssquare@mga.edu C & D: Political Science
Lynn Allen lynn.allen@mga.edu D: Student Life
Crystal Allen-Joyner crystal.allenjoyner@mga.edu VECTR
Pamela Arlov pamela.arlov@mga.edu M: English
Sabrina Balkcom sabrina.balkcom@mga.edu M: Student Life: Fin Aid
Yulonda Banks yulonda.banks@mga.edu M: Registrar’s Office
Valerie Beaman-Hackle valerie.beamanhackle@mga.edu M: Math 218
Margaret L. Bell margaret.bell@mga.edu C: Peacock 21
Richard Binkley richard.binkley@mga.edu E: 2013
Dr. Jennifer Brannon jennifer.brannon@mga.edu C: Sanford
Jodi Brown jodi.brown@mga.edu Warner Robins
Christine Caesar christine.caesar@mga.edu M: School of Education
Dr. Chris Cairney christopher.cairney@mga.edu C: English
Christie Canady christie.canady@mga.edu C: Dillard 140
Becky Carlisle becky.carlisle@mga.edu M: COAS 101
Cheryl Carty cheryl.carty@mga.edu M: Admissions
Adon Clark adon.clark@mga.edu E: 1020
John Coder john.coder@mga.edu M: Campus Supp. Serv.
Paige Crump vanessa.crump@mga.edu D: 211
April Daniels april.daniels@mga.edu E: 1015
Sara Darsey sara.darsey@mga.edu C: Browning
Cathie Davis cathie.davis@mga.edu C: Memorial 120
Estella Dennard estella.dennard@mga.edu M: Registrar’s Office
Roger Dixon roger.dixon@mga.edu M: Campus Supp. Serv.
Paul Donnell paul.donnell@mga.edu E: 1144
Dr. Lorraine Dubuisson lorraine.dubuisson@mga.edu C: Peacock 14
Jed Edge jed.edge@mga.edu C: Registrar’s Office
Cindy Fountain cindy.fountain@mga.edu D: 221
Dr. David Fuller david.fuller@mga.edu M: School of Education
Brock Giddens brock.giddens@mga.edu C: Library 303
Dr. John Girard john.girard@mga.edu M: PSC
Michael Glisson michael.glisson@mga.edu M: Plant
Lee Greenway lee.greenway@mga.edu M: Student Life
Dr. Victoria Guarisco victoria.guarisco@mga.edu M: Jones 384
Dr. Corey Guyton corey.guyton@mga.edu M: Student Life
Ruth Hagemann ruth.hagemann@mga.edu M: Student Life 266
Dr. Darryl Hancock darryl.hancock@mga.edu C: Peacock 11
Dr. Thomas Hancock thomas.hancock@mga.edu M: Jones 381
Cindy Hardy cindy.hardy@mga.edu C: Russell 100
KC Harris kc.harris@mga.edu M: Plant
Roger Hasty roger.hasty@mga.edu D: Police
Lisa M. Henry lisa.henry@mga.edu E: Terminal 142
Carla Higgs carla.higgs@mga.edu D: Nursing
Josh Hill joshua.hill1@mga.edu C: Peacock 16
Lowell Hinchee lowell.hinchee@mga.edu E: 2003
Brenda Hogan brenda.hogan@mga.edu M: Registrar
Lita Holloway lita.holloway@mga.edu C: Grace Hall
Predita Howard predita.howard@mga.edu C: Sanford Hall
Dr. Dorothy Howell dorothy.howell@mga.edu M: Jones 236
Rosetta Hudson rosetta.hudson@mga.edu D: Library
Derrick Hunter derrick.hunter@mga.edu E: 1191
Martin Kehayes martin.kehayes@mga.edu E: 1140
Chris Kemp chris.kemp@mga.edu W: Thomas Hall
Lana Kempton lana.kempton@mga.edu M: PSC 319
Stan Ketchel stanley.ketchel@mga.edu E: 1016
Scotty Kight scotty.kight@mga.edu D: IT/Library
Brenda Baggett Kinard brenda.kinard@mga.edu E: 1102
Michelle Klingaman michelle.klingaman@mga.edu M: Jones 312
Dr. Kinzie Lee kinzie.lee@mga.edu M: Jones 163
Devereaux Lindsey devereaux.lindsey@mga.edu W: WRACC
Teresa Lorick teresa.lorick@mga.edu C: Walker 209
Laureen Lowman laureen.lowman@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Jamie Loyd jamie.loyd1@mga.edu C: Roberts Library
Ebony Lucas ebony.lucas@mga.edu D: Library
Autumn Lucas autumn.lucas@mga.edu M: Health Clinic
Amy Martin amy.martin4@mga.edu M: Student Life
Chrissonia McCall chrissonia.mccall@mga.edu M: Admissions
Ellen McCullars ellen.mccullars@mga.edu M: Student Life: Fin Aid
Dr. Robert McTyre robert.mctyre@mga.edu M: COAS 121
Dr. Carol Melton carol.melton@mga.edu M: Jones 315
Teri Miller teri.miller@mga.edu M: Jones 234
Jan L. Mimbs jan.mimbs@mga.edu Dublin
Dr. Melinda Moffett melinda.moffett@mga.edu M: Student Life 254
RHebidii Moore heidi.moore@mga.edu VECTR
Daphne Murchison daphne.murchison@mga.edu M: Student Life 228
Pella Murphy pella.murphy@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Randy Naska randy.naska@mga.edu D: Police
Dr. Andre Nicholson andre.nicholson@mga.edu M: COAS 107
Dr. Estelle Nuckels estelle.nuckels@mga.edu C: Dillard
Misty Oxford misty.oxford@mga.edu E: 2018
Rose Patti rose.patti@mga.edu M: Administration 108
Renee Pearman renee.pearman@mga.edu M: Student Life 284
Lori Pekny lori.pekny@mga.edu M: Acad.
Susan Phillips susan.phillips@mga.edu AMd: Ci Oi AS/S2t37d t Lif
Phoebe Rabalais phoebe.rabalais@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Barbara Ratzlaff barbara.ratzlaff@mga.edu M: Administration
Haley Reed haley.reed@mga.edu M: Student Life 266
Jeannie Ruggerio jeannie.ruggerio@mga.edu W: Oak Hall
Dr. Kendra Russell kendra.russell@mga.edu M: Jones 230
Megan Salter megan.salter@mga.edu M: Math
Judy Schmitt judith.schmitt@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Maggie Schuyler maggie.schuyler@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Wesley Sewell wesley.sewell@mga.edu C: Admissions
Laurie Shaw laurie.shaw@mga.edu W: Acad. Services/RRC
Cheryl Sibert cheryl.sibert@mga.edu W: Oak Hall
David S. Sims david.sims@mga.edu M: Plant 101
Dr. Jim Sisson james.sisson@mga.edu M: Art 247
Dr. Daniel Snyder daniel.snyder@mga.edu D: 212
Doc St. Clair nelbert.stclair@mga.edu M: PSC
Shataya Stanley shataya.stanley@mga.edu D: Plant Operations
Isaac Taylor ike.taylor@mga.edu W: Academic Services
Laura Terrell laura.terrell@mga.edu M: Admissions
Reginald Thompson reginald.thompson@mga.edu M: Registrar’s Office
Lonel Thompson lonel.thompson@mga.edu M: Admissions Office
Ashley Thompson ashley.thompson@mga.edu M: Admissions Office
Eric Toole eric.toole@mga.edu C: Jackson 101
Chris Tsavatewa chris.tsavatewa@mga.edu M: Office of Experiential
Ryan Tucker ryan.tucker@mga.edu M: Admissions
Ashley R. Turner ashley.turner@mga.edu M: School of Education
Hannah Upperman hannah.upperman@mga.edu C: Memorial Hall
Monique Walker monique.walker@mga.edu M: Registrar’s Office
Brian Warren brian.warren@mga.edu C: MOWR/Acad.
Ed Weathersbee edward.weathersbee@mga.edu E: 1017
Kent White kent.white@mga.edu C: Jackson 103
Henry Whitfield henry.whitfield@mga.edu C: Sanford Hall
Kathy Wilcox kathy.wilcox@mga.edu M: Jones 180
Ann Williams ann.williams@mga.edu C: Roberts Library
Nancy Williams nancy.williams@mga.edu M: Jones 156
James K. Wilson james.wilson3@mga.edu E: 1023
Carey Wimberly carey.wimberly@mga.edu M: Office of President
Sanford Wise cres.wise@mga.edu E: 2005
Gloria Wonnum gloria.wonnum@mga.edu M: Student Life: Fin Aid
Margo Woodham margo.woodham@mga.edu M: Admissions
Roy Woods roy.woods@mga.edu E: 1125
Andrew Wright andrew.light@mga.edu C: Wiggs 13
Andrea Yawn andrea.yawn@mga.edu E: 1005




  LAST MODIFIED: 5/22/2017