Department Directory

Media, Culture, and the Arts

Primary Phone: 478.471.5792

Faculty/Staff in Department

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Agnew, Charlie - M.F.A. Associate Professor of Art & Art Program Coordinator 478.934.3043 charlie.agnew@mga.edu
Dr. Bell-Corrales, Maritza Professor of Spanish 478.471.5774 maritza.bellcorrales@mga.edu
Dr. Brennan, Patrick Professor of English 478.757.2578 patrick.brennan@mga.edu
Burnette, LaVette Associate Professor of Communication 478.934.3088 lavette.burnette@mga.edu
Cater, Lauren Assistant Professor of Film Production 478.471.2015 lauren.cater@mga.edu
Dr. Chae, Yunsuk Associate Professor of Spanish 478.471.5797 yunsuk.chae@mga.edu
Dr. Clark, N. Alan - PhD Director of Bands 225.270.7722 norman.clark@mga.edu
Crump, Vanessa Associate Professor of Spanish 478.275.6775 vanessa.crump@mga.edu
Edwards, Rebecca Assistant Professor New Media and Communication 478.934.3108 rebecca.edwards@mga.edu
Hardy, Cindy Administrative Assistant, English Dept. and Media, Culture, & the Arts Dept 478.934.3085 cindy.hardy@mga.edu
Dr. Keith, Sheree Associate Professor of Communication Studies 478.757.7391 sheree.keith@mga.edu
Dr. Lanning, Rebecca Professor of Music, Coordinator of Music 478.471.5773 rebecca.lanning@mga.edu
Dr. Linder, Patricia Associate Professor of Communication Studies 478.934.3119 patricia.linder@mga.edu
Dr. Lucas, Gerald Professor of English 478.471.5761 gerald.lucas@mga.edu
Dr. McTyre, Robert Chair, Associate Professor of Music 478.471.5792 robert.mctyre@mga.edu
Dr. Nicholson, Andre Assistant Professor of New Media and Communication 478.471.5789 andre.nicholson@mga.edu
Dr. Norman, Christian Assistant Professor 478.471.5771 christian.norman@mga.edu
Podwolsky, Rachel - B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies Administrative Secretary 478.471.5792 Rachel.Podwolsky@mga.edu
Prados, Trino Javier - M.A. M.A. Associate Professor of Spanish & Humanities Special Topics 478.934.3089 trino.prados@mga.edu
Riddle, Shannon Lecturer 478.471.3558 shannon.riddle@mga.edu
Dr. Sidore, David Professor of English and Media Studies 478.471.5790 david.sidore@mga.edu
Simeral, Tisha Assistant Professor of Music 478.471.2091 tisha.simeral@mga.edu
Simmons, Lee - M.F.A. Assistant Professor 478.934.3129 lee.simmons@mga.edu
Skelton, John Assistant Professor 478-934-3129 john.skelton@mga.edu
Thompson, Marla Assistant Professor of Communication Studies 478.934.3359 marla.thompson@mga.edu
Dr. Wengier, Sabrina Associate Professor of French & Coordinator of Modern Languages 478.471.3574 sabrina.wengier@mga.edu
Dr. Whiddon, Kelly Associate Professor 478.471.5788 kelly.whiddon@mga.edu
Young, Adam - M.F.A. English Associate Professor 478.329.4711 adam.young@mga.edu


To suggest updates to department contact information (phone #, email, location) email Web Admin

If a new employee has not been added or a former employee is still listed email Human Resources

If a person is in the wrong department, or their information is incorrect, they will need to update their individual profile.

Please note that some changes to the directory can take up to 24 hours to appear in department listings.