Department Directory

Recreation and Athletics

Faculty/Staff in Department

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Bates, Tom Head Tennis Coach - Men & Women 478.319.4341 thomas.bates@mga.edu
Fish, Jeremy Wellness Center & Intramural's Coordinator (478)934-3125 jeremy.fish@mga.edu
Gonzalez, Orlando Compliance Coordinator/Head Volleyball Coach 478.471.3614 orlando.gonzalez@mga.edu
Gudjonsson, Elvar Head Coach Men's Soccer 478.934.3109 elvar.gudjonsson@mga.edu
Hagler Jr, James Associate Director of Athletics & Recreation 478.934.3107 james.hagler@mga.edu
Knight, Paul Head Baseball Coach 478.934.3044 paul.knight@mga.edu
Ligon, Anderson Associate Professor and Head Women's Basketball Coach 478.934.3142 anderson.ligon@mga.edu
Luton, Allen Assistant Men's Soccer Coach allen.luton@mga.edu
McLeod, Gayla - NATA/LAT Athletic Trainer 478.934.3423 gayla.mcleod@mga.edu
Miller, Harley - M.Ed. Fitness/Wellness Coordinator & Head Women's Cross Country Coach 478.471.2426 harley.miller@mga.edu
Moe, Scott Associate Professor/Head Men's Basketball Coach 478.934.3083 scott.moe@mga.edu
Morris, Brandon - ATC Athletic Trainer brandon.morris@mga.edu
Parker, Marissa Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 478.934.3120 marissa.parker@mga.edu
Paustenbach, Kevin Wellness Coordinator and Intramural Sports Coordinator 478.471.3615 kevin.paustenbach@mga.edu
Rector, Amanda Assistant Women's Basketball Coach and Champions of Character Liaison 478.934.3065 amanda.rector@mga.edu
Reeves, Julie Assistant Softball Coach (478)993-5641 julie.reeves@mga.edu
Ryan, Chris Men's Basketball Assistant Coach 478.934.3446 christopher.ryan2@mga.edu
Smith, Chip Director of Athletics and Wellness 478.934.3064 chip.smith@mga.edu
Thomas, Kiwaukee Head Football Coach 478.934.3116 kiwaukee.thomas@mga.edu