Make sure you receive text notifications about campus safety, weather events, and campus closures. - Update your contact infoKnights Day 1 Access. Learn how to save up to 80 percent on course materials.

Academic Advisors




Art
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759

Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu, Phone only 478.934.3337

Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Rosa Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.edu ,  Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759

 

*Please see the Department of Media, Culture and the Arts for information regarding your advisor.


Aviation
School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Advisors:

Misty Oxford – misty.oxford@mga.edu Advisor for last names ending A - K. Located in office 2018, Eastman Campus Phone only 478.448.1024
Anna Gillinghamanna.gillingham@mga.edu  Advisor for last names ending L - Z. Located in office 2021, Eastman Campus, Phone or Text 478.374.6592


Biology
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859   Advisor: Hye Jin Urban, hyejin.urban@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524 Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859 Advisor: Hye Jin Urban, hyejin.urban@mga.edu

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran and Dublin Campuses 478.934.3055
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Business
School of Business

General Advising: 478.471.2724
Macon Campus
Advisor:ConnieJenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu
Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Dublin Campus
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus
Advisor:Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu


Criminal Justice

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.471.2461 Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.3106 Phone or Text 478.285.9068 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Dual Enrollment
Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Education
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Macon and Warner Robins Campus: 478.471.2488  Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses: 478.934.5207  Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu 


English
School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Macon  Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Advisor: Roza Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5759

* Please contact the Department of English for information concerning your advisor.


Engineering Studies
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus Phone or Text 478.449.5859
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.7524
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus or Text 478.449.5859

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Georgia Academy

Georgia Academy

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177
GeorgiaAcademy@mga.edu


Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Lawanda Greene: lawanda.greene@mga.edu. Or call: 478.929.6700

MSIT program - Dr. Neil Rigole: neil.rigole@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5760

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Sumitra Himangshu-Pennybacker:  sumitra.himangshu@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

MATPW program - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5758

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Benita Muth: benita.muth@mga.edu. Or call:478.471.5758

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.


Health Sciences
School of Health and Natural Sciences

Macon Campus Phone only 478.757.2579 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone only 478.934.3520 Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone 478.929.6700 Advisor: Staci Pettola,  staci.pettola@mga.edu


Health Services
School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Macon Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu


History
School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu, Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Roza Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.edu, Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759

* Please contact the Department of History and Political Science concerning information about your advisor.


Information Technology
School of Computing
Department of Information Technology

General advising: 478.471.2801
Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.471.2960
Advisor: Brooke Ingram, danielle.ingram@mga.edu, Phone or Text: 478.757.6693


Interdisciplinary
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only  478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Roza Cruz, roza.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Campus Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5340
  45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

Math
School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics 

Advisor: Deneice Bausley - deneice.bausley@mga.edu Phone 478.934.5201 
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Modern Language
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu , Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu, Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu, Phone only 478.274.7753

Online Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759


Music
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran and Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu


New Media and Communications
School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759
Cochran Campus Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu , Phone only 478.934.3337
Dublin and Warner Robins Campus Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu , Phone only 478.274.7753
Online Campus Advisor: Jennifer Zimmerman, jennifer.zimmerman1@mga.edu, Phone only 478.471.5759

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


Nursing
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Macon Phone only 478.757.2579
BSN Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
ASN Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone only 478.934.3520 Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu
Dublin Campus Phone only 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone 478.929.6700 Advisor: Staci Pettola, staci.pettola@mga.edu


Occupational Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation Science

Macon Phone only 478.757.2579 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.7524  Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.227.0215 Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu


Political Science
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor for new students: Dr. Christopher Lawrence
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063 Advisors: Dr. Daniel Guerrant and Dr. Brooke Miller
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins 478.929.6700 Advisor: Prof. Grace Adams-Square


Psychology
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus Phone 478.471.2461  Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu 
Cochran Campus Phone 478.934.3106 Phone or Text 478.285.9068 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone or Text 478.227.5288

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Public Service
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.2488 
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses 478.934.5207 Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.757.2544
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


Rehabilitation Science
Rehabilitation Science

Macon Campus: Phone 478.757.5279 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey,  dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran Campus: Phone 478.934.7524 Advisor: Ryan Graham, ryan.graham2@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: Phone 478.929.6700 Advisor: Staci Pettola, staci.pettola@mga.edu


Respiratory Therapy
School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Macon Campus Phone only 478.757.2579 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu
Cochran Campus Phone only 478.934.3520 Advisor: Yazmin Cruz, yazmin.cruz@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753 Advisor: Rosa Cruz, rosa.cruz@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus Phone 478.929.6700 Advisor: Staci Pettola,  staci.pettola@mga.edu


Social Work
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

Macon and Warner Robins Campuses 478.471.2488 Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu
Cochran, Dublin, and Online Campuses 478.934.5207 Advisor: Sonja Rivers, sonja.rivers@mga.edu


Sport Management
Sport Management

School of Business: 478.471.2724
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu